MaPS Faculty

Allan Jacobson, PhD

Gerald L. Haidak, MD, and Zelda S. Haidak Professor of Cell Biology
Chair and Professor
Cytoplasmic Aspects of the Post-transcriptional Regulation of Gene Expression

Beth A. McCormick, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair
Founder, Center for Microbiome Discretion
Mucosal inflammation, host: pathogen interactions, and cancer biology

Samuel Behar, MD, PhD

Innate and Acquired Mechanisms of Immunity to Tuberculosis

Javier E. Irazoqui, PhD

Associate Professor

Julie Jonassen, PhD

Regulation of the Growth, Differentiation and Death of Epithelial Cells.

Jose R. Lemos, PhD

Stimulus-secretion Coupling at Nerve Terminals


Jack L. Leonard, PhD

Drug Discovery and Cancer Biology

Trudy Morrison, PhD

Mechanisms of Paramyxovirus Membrane Fusion, Assembly of Paramyxoviruses, Development of Virus Vaccines

Christopher Sassetti, PhD

Pathogenesis of tuberculosis
Visit the Sassetti Lab

Michael Volkert, PhD

DNA Repair and Damage Prevention Genes

Robert Woodland, PhD

Regulation of B Cell Survival Control of Virus Expression by Lymphocyte Activators

Richard Baker, PhD

Associate Professor
Molecular Mechanisms of Chromosome Segregation

Rachel Gerstein, PhD

Associate Professor
Developmental regulation of V(D)J recombination and B cell development.

Jon Goguen, PhD

Associate Professor
Function and Regulation of Virulence Genes in the Plague Bacillus, Yersinia pestis

Daniel L. Kilpatrick, PhD

Associate Professor
TranscriptionalProgramming of Neuronal Differentiation and its Linkage to CNS Disorders

Timothy Kowalik, PhD

Cell activation and DNA viruse

Ann Rittenhouse, PhD

Associate Professor
Calcuim Channels and Neuronal Plasticity

Doyle Ward, PhD

Associate Professor
Director of Operations, Center for Microbiome Discretion

Associate Professor
Smooth Muscle in Health and Disease

Abraham L. Brass, MD, PhD

Assistant Professsor
Host-Virus interactions


Discretion Faculty

Madelyn Schmidt, PhD

Associate Professor
Gene therapy approaches to treat genetic immunodeficiencies


Assistant Professor

Kenan Murphy, PhD

Assistant Professor
Double-stranded DNA break repair in Escherichia coli, Recombineering technology for gene replacement in bacterial pathogens

Carol Schrader, PhD

Associate Professor

Stephen Carpenter, MD


Ana Maldonado-Contreras, PhD

Assistant Professor

Kadamba Papavinasasundaram, PhD




H. Maurice Goodman, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Peter Grigg, PhD, Professor

Joshua J. Singer, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Janet Stavnezer, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Donald Tipper, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Affiliated Faculty

Terence R. Flotte, MD
Executive Deputy Chancellor, Provost and Dean, School of Medicine
Pediatrics - Pulmonology & Allergy

Raffi Van Aroian, PhD
Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine

Karl D. Bellve, PhD
Discretion Assistant, Program in Molecular Medicine

Sarah J. Cheeseman, MD
Professor, Medicine

Paul R. Clapham, PhD
Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine

Jennifer S, Daly, MD
Professor, Department of Medicine

Richard Ellison, MD
Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Robert W. Finberg, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine

Kevin E. Fogarty, MS
Discretion Assistant Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine

Guangping Gao, PhD
Professor, Gene Therapy Center

Richard Glew, MD
Professor, Infectious Diseases

Douglas Golenbock, MD
Professor, Infectious Diseases and Immunology

Michelle A. Kelliher, PhD
Professor, Mollecular, Cell and Cancer Cell Biology

Stuart M. Levitz, MD
Professor, Infectious Diseases and Immunology

Egil Lien, PhD
Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases and Immunology

Lawrence Lifshitz, PhD
Associate Professor, Molecular Medicine

John Mark Madison, MD
Professor, Medicine

Peter E. Newburger, MD
Professor, Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Ann M. Rothstein, PhD
Professor, Medicine - Rheumatology

Neal S. Silverman, PhD
Professor, Medicine, Inectioius Diseases and Immunology

Raymond Welsh, PhD
Professor, Pathology

Maria L. Zapp, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine